koslowsky@ea.gr +30.210.8176799 Attica, Greece | 05-10 July 2020
Summer School Fees

Participation costs:
The cost for your participation in the Summer School includes

  1. the course fee,
  2. costs for subsistence and accommodation.

Course fee:

The Summer School fee for Erasmus+ applicants is 420€ (70€/per day). The course fee covers:

  • Expert lecturers for lectures, seminars and workshops
  • All materials and equipment needed for the course
  • Social Programme & Excursions that are part of the course program (e.g. Cape Sounio, Acropolis, Farewell Dinner, etc.)

Subsistence & accommodation:

The Summer School have made special arrangement with the hotel. We are happy to offer to all participants a single room with all-inclusive services (i.e. breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and free of charge services for outdoors sports and recreational activities) in line with the Erasmus+ funding options.
The Erasmus+ KA1 budget for individual support per day for Greece will therefore cover all costs directly linked to the subsistence & accommodation of participants during the course. Based on the current Erasmus+ regulations, the individual support for Greece is currently (2018) up to 128 Euros / day.
Please note that according to the rules of the Erasmus+ program the individual support budget covers only the expenses of participants. Special rates may be arranged for accompanying persons.

How to apply for Erasmus+ Funding

In case your school or organization does not have the funds to cover the costs of your participation in the Summer School, there is another option: you can apply to be funded by by the ERASMUS+ Programme.
The deadline for application is 11 February 2020, 12:00 (CET).
Please find a link with video tutorials to support you in creating a successful Key Action 1 application.
Please note that the Erasmus+ KA1 application can only be submitted by the school or the organization - no individual applications can be submitted.

What is ERASMUS+ ?

“Erasmus+ is the EU's programme to support education, training, youth and sport in Europe. Its budget of €14.7 billion will provide opportunities for over 4 million Europeans to study, train, gain experience, and volunteer abroad. Erasmus+ doesn't just have opportunities for students. Erasmus+ has a special focus on school staff’s professional development. Never before has there been so much EU support for teachers' professional development in Europe!

The European Commission has just launched the call for the 2019 Erasmus+ Call.

For the specific information about KA1 - Learning Mobility of Individuals, and in particular “School education staff mobility” just go to pages 64-69.
For the latest information about Erasmus+ in your language, please check the website of your National Agency: http://ec.europa.eu/programmes/erasmus-plus/contact/national-agencies_en

The steps to apply for an Erasmus+ KA1 School Education Staff Mobility grant are:
  1. Fill in the registration form to the Go-Lab Summer School with your details. This is an individual registration form, so if there are more than one participant from the same school, each one will have to submit a separate registration form. This way you have reserved a slot in the course in case your application for Erasmus+ funding is successful!
  2. Register your school/organization at the EU Login, if not already registered.
  3. Log in to the Participant Portal with your EU Login account details and register your organization to obtain your unique Participant Identification Code (PIC), if not already registered.
  4. Download the application form for School education staff mobility of the Erasmus+ Programme from the website of your National Agency.
  5. Go to our support page to find assistance in form of webinars and video tutorials on how to prepare a successful KA1 application.
  6. Fill in and submit the application form to your National Agency. The deadline is 11 February 2020, 12:00 (CET).
  7. Do not forget to inform us as soon as you get notified from your National Agency whether your grant application is accepted or rejected.

Eligible countries for ERASMUS+ funding are the 28 EU member States, plus Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey and FYROM. Since the course is taking place in Greece, participants from Greece are not eligible to apply for an ERASMUS+ grant to attend it.

Scroll to Top